Department of Obstetrics and Gynaecology of Postgraduate education of Yerevan State Medical University after M.Heratsi (Formerly: Chair of Obstetrics and Gynecology, National Institute of Health after S.H.Avdalbekyan)

The Chair was formed on the basis of the RCMCHP in 1974. All the faculty members working in the Chair are leading experts in the field of obstetrics, gynecology and reproduction.

The Head of the Chair is Professor Georgi Okoev. The following faculty members are also employees of the RCMCHP: Professor of the Department, Doctor of Medical Sciences K.K. Arustamyan, senior lecturers L.H. Hakopyan, A.A. Khachatryan, E.S. Totoyan, assistants - S.I. Azizyan, G.G. Okoev, K.E. Abrahamyan, L.K. Manukyan.

Chair provides certified and thematic cycles of post-degree improvement of doctors and the average medical personnel of obstetrical establishments of Republic of Armenia and Nagorno-Karabakh Republic. Lectures of the chair are based on the actual questions of obstetrics and gynecology. Chair also provides a practical training.

Chair’s primary specialization is clinical residency specialized in obstetrics and gynecology. Term of training is 4 years and currently, there are about 96 full-time residents at the Chair.

Chair also provides trainings for postgraduate studies. Post-graduate research is closely related to the subjects of the research provided by the employees of the RCMCHP.

Cooperation with the RCMCHP has created a possibility for implementation of different scientific research. Currently there are two topics that are under research at the chair: "Antiphospholipid syndrome at pregnant women with preeclampsia" and "Influence of hysterectomy on the functional condition of urinary system".

Chair of Traditional Medicine of the National Institute of Health after S.H. Avdalbekyan

The Chair of Traditional Medicine operates on the basis of RCMCHP. The Chair was established in 2001. The head of the Chair is M.N Avagyan.

The Chair is represented by three medical specialties: acupuncture, homeopathy and manual therapy.
The Chair provides training for the graduates of medical institutes in clinical residency and also post degree improvement trainings for doctors of Armenia and from other the countries of near and far abroad.
The Chair of Traditional Medicine is a unique department in the region.
Employees of the Chair actively participate in international conferences and regularly publish articles and theses in medical magazines on acupuncture, homeopathy and manual therapy.

Chair of the Neonatology of National Institute of Health after S.H.Avdalbekyan

Neonatology Department of RCMCHP is a clinical base of the Chair of Neonatology. Annually, doctors and nurses from all over the country are at trainings in the Department.

The Chair provides training to residents of neonatal intensive care division in the specialty of neonatology and pediatrics. The Chair organizes regularly conferences and lectures with participation of foreign colleagues. The Chair develops numerous methodical recommendations and managements on neonatology.